Throwback Thursday

Throwback to that time when I say that I would try and write a blog post everyday.

Its now the 6th of July, a month on from my last post so here is an update:

Went to London. Twice. Which convinced me to move over at some stage. (I’ll do a separate post)

Tried to do some work. Tried to blog. Tried is the key word. Didn’t get anything done per usual.

Then I jetted off to the South of France.

DSC06315

One week in Cannes and the next in Antibes. I had an amazing 2 weeks, chilling by the pool, seeing the sites and getting a tan.

I read the 4 hour work week by Tim Ferris which got me super motivated. It made me ask big questions about how I run my business as well as challenged me on my future in terms of how I want to live my life. I would highly recommend.

img_7844.jpg
Me in the tub gaining some knowledge

I then came back from the Côte d’Azur feeling refresh and motivated with a clearer vision of what I needed to do next. I got back to the office and got to work.

Now to present day.

My tan has faded but my spirits/motivation have not. I feel that although I keep getting distracted, I am actually progressing and taking big steps towards my future with WN. It’s an exciting time for me and I am just really enjoying the process.

The 1st collection of the clothing line is finally coming together. I ordered a big batch of sample garments and now have a clothing rack in the office.

DSC06531.jpg

It’s been a long time coming but I am now super confidence in what the final product will be and can’t wait to release it to the world.

One thing I feel I now need to focus on is my blogging ability thus the new post. In WN’s next chapter I want to make the company about the content first and the product second. The idea behind it is to produce content which will then lead to sales to fund further content. I’m pumped but I know that I will have to put in a butt load of work and there is still a few miles left to the finish line.

For tonight, I’m going to finish off this post here. I’m pumped on what I’m doing at the moment and can see a super bright future. I just hope and pray it will stay that way and I  give you the follow up in next weeks post.

Cheers lads,

Reubs

 

 

Leave a Reply

