Weekend’s Just Aren’t That Fun Anymore

As another week has passed, with it, another weekend.

Most people live for the weekend. This week I found out, I can’t stand them.

Over the past month or so, my weekends just haven’t been as fun as they used to be. This weekend was no different.

I had a few things planned but spent most of my 2 days lost. I came to the realization, my weekends just aren’t that fun anymore.

They aren’t as fun because every day is like a Saturday for me.

The only difference between my weekdays and weekends is that I lose my sense of purpose. The reason I got lost is that I wasn’t trying to find anything.

However, this isn’t because there is nothing worth finding, it’s because I am unable to separate my work life and my personal life. My work days from my off days.

I live where I work. My environment doesn’t change, therefore I find it super difficult to change my mindset.

It’s just something I’ve been thinking about. Something I need to find a solution for.

I’ve thought about a few things:

Moving offices. But then I just made mine really nice.

Getting a job. But then I would be putting my dreams on hold.

Moving country. But then I would be alone and have considerably less money.

 

Weekends just aren’t that fun because I’m basing them off, not working. Maybe it is not a case of not working, but a case of choosing your work more wisely.

Just a thoughts.

 

– Reuben

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

